SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion

4.5 7 reviews 86% recommend this product!
SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion

Member reviews | 7

Filter reviews

Powerful Exfoliator
5 days ago
4.3/5 Purchased by reviewer
I bought the trial kit and was excited to see it lifted my dead skin cells, especially my neck and other parts of my body as well. Texture: light, runny Scent: natural Here’s the key ingredients: Anti-acne: Salicylic Acid Exfoliant: Lactic Acid, Malic Acid, Salicylic Acid Skin-identical ingredient: Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate Soothing: Salicylic Acid Source: https://incidecoder.com/products/sk-ii-facial-treatment-clear-lotion So, it’s great to use, and will leave your skin soft and supple. However, for those with sensitive skin, proceed with caution as salicylic acid can cause irritation.

Would recommend !
Overhyped
2 years ago
2.5/5 Purchased by reviewer
Despite the hype surrounding this product, it hasn't done much for me. While it boasts in hydration and moisture, I haven't been particularly wowed by a reduction in fine lines around my eyes or fading in dark spots caused by excessive exposure to sunlight. Perhaps a prolonged usage would prove otherwise, but as far as I am concerned, it is not really worth my money. You could get similar treatment essences with better results for a cheaper price.

Would not recommend !
Smooth and easy to use
3 years ago
5/5 Received for free from Try and Review
Good product ever for me, sk2 always my choice , it's make my skin more smoother after using, and the product is make from Japan

Would recommend !
Reduce blackheads and whiteheads
3 years ago
5/5 Purchased by reviewer
I will apply the lotion using cooton pad after washing my face twice daily. My pores looks smaller and my skin feels soft and smother within a week. My friends even noticed the difference. It makes my skin looks fresh . For better results, do use it with SKII facial clenser & facial treatment essense.

Would recommend !
SK-II FACIAL TREATMENT CLEAR LOTION
3 years ago
5/5 Purchased by reviewer
I guess I should start off with the reason why I bought this toner in the first place. I'll admit, it's quite pricey. My first year of college, I started breaking out like crazy and for someone like me who had previously rarely got pimples except the occasional one that I would freak out over, it was a pretty big deal. When people say that having acne really hurts your confidence, I understand! It really does. It's strange because you shouldn't have to care so much about your outer appearance but when you just have red dots and bumps all over your face, it's hard not to feel embarrassed or wonder if everyone's staring at them.
My mom decided to take me out and buy some skincare products to hopefully help my acne and we decided to purchase the SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion.
It comes in a bottle made of glass with a silver cap on top. The glass gave the luxurious feel but they are not very travel friendly. Handle it with care because it might break if you drop it to the floor. I never try, but those of you who have tried it can let me know if it can survive dropping. It doesn't come with a pump but it has a rather small hole which may help prevent spilling too much of the products onto the cotton pad.

I began using this clear lotion at night and within a week, the redness in my pimples had decreased significantly and by two weeks, most of them had cleared away. It took about a month for them to all disappear but within that time, my skin improved so much and it was amazing. 
This toner did wonders for my skin and continues to do so. I would say this toner is just average if it just got rid of my acne, but it's better than that because it actually prevents me from getting any more breakouts. Now I practically never breakout, like even less than I did originally and even if it's "that time of the month", and I'm really not exaggerating!! Before I got this toner, I used some random "hydrating toner" my mom had given to me by some random unknown brand and I didn't feel like it did anything for my skin. But using the SK-II Clear Lotion, I really can feel a difference. I like to just tip the bottle over two times with half a cotton pad covering the opening. Because the opening is just a small hole, the toner can't really "spill" out because it'll just drip out. I only need two "tips" of the bottle to soak the cotton pad enough before swiping it all over my face. I like to start from the right side of my face and move downwards getting my jawline down to my neck and avoiding the delicate eye area. I like to concentrate mostly on my nose area because that's where my face oils tends to accumulate. I apply quite a bit of pressure when I'm wiping my face because I like to really make sure I'm wiping away any dirt or oil residue that my cleanser didn't wash off. The fun thing is looking at the cotton pad and seeing the dirt or dead skin cells that come off my face. Haha! The solution is light and watery. It easily penetrates into the skin.

If I were to say how long this toner would last most people, I'd say maybe about 8 months to a year? I suppose it depends how often you use it because I first started off using it day and night but then as my skin cleared up and I realized I didn't need to use it so often, I started only using it at night. The SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion really helps to get rid of any leftover dirt or oil that could clog my pores, and I feel like it helps my skin absorb my other skin care products better.

Would recommend !

Blog

05 November 2021
Diapering 101: Tips from real moms on how to have an easier time with it

Diapering is a topic that is so important to parents. As parents, we want what’s best for our babies. This applies to s...

01 October 2021
Probiotics Skincare: What’s the Hype? And 5 Must-Try Products

Probiotics skincare might sound like something out of a sci-fi film, but it’s the future of the beauty industry. They’r...

13 July 2021
With these picks, you’ll never have to worry about dry hands ever again. Check out our 5 community hand cream picks!

Who would have thought that in the past 1.5 years, the world would have been brought to its knees by a global pandemic....

let ’s stay in touch !

Sign up to our newsletter, to be informed of our upcoming tests.